Deleting, moving or renaming a Jira issue should update/delete the link in Confluence

Description

A customer raised:

We linked a requirement to a jira issue which is now deleted. But it is still shown in a traceability matrix macro in confluence even after reindexing the requirements.

Implementation

It now tells it to Confluence when:

  • When the summary is edited,

  • When an issue is moved,

  • When an issue is deleted.

When an issue is moved, then we lose the connection with the 'template' in the Jira bulk issue creation, which means the next synchronization will recreate an issue in the original project.

Environment

None

Observations

None

Assignee

Adrien Ragot (Play SQL / Requirement Yogi)

Reporter

Adrien Ragot (Play SQL / Requirement Yogi)

Labels

Participants

None

Sprint

None

Fix versions

Priority

Matter of hours
Configure